Frequently Asked Questions
Are you sure this class will be accepted by my state?
Yes, our certificate is accepted by every circuit court in Virginia for both resident and non-resident permits (multi-state). It must be accepted as a matter of law.
In Iowa and Oregon it is accepted according to the state law. We gauarantee it will be accepted in every county in Virginia, Iowa, and Oregon or your money back!
I am having issues with the video loading or it keeps stopping, what should I do?
There are numerous factors that could cause the video to load or play improperly. Please refer to our Online Help area for more information.
I can't find the test! Where is the test?
This is a common question. Our software application requires you to watch the entire video before the system will show the test link. If you paused or fast forwarded at all or even stopped the video short you will not be able to view the test until you complete the entire video. Again, even if one or two seconds of the video have been missed the test will not show until it has been played completly. When in dbout, simply play it again. Once the entire video has been played you will see a link that says "take the test" on the right side of the screen under your dashboard.
How do I receive my certificate?
Your certificate will appear on screen upon passing the test, which you may print or save for later printing. An additional copy will also be emailed to you for your convenience.
Where do I find more information about my states laws including reciprocity/traveling information?
Try our states pages. There you will also find links for further resources for your particular state.
Can I get my application online to print?
You can for some states, others you may have to fill out in person. Application links can be found on the states pages.
Do I not need to shoot a gun to qualify for the permit?
No, nothing in Virginia, Colorado, Iowa, or Oregon law mandates live fire for meeting the training requirements for a permit.
Does the video all have to be done at one time?
No, although we recommend doing it all together, it can be paused and resumed at a later time.
What is the test like? Am I likely to pass?
The test is 20 questions that are multiple choice and true/false. You must make 15 answers correct to pass. Although 99 percent of our students pass the first time, if you for some reason do not pass, you may go back and review the material and take it again for FREE.
What is the process for obtaining my Virginia, Colorado, Iowa or Oregon permit?
This is gone over in detail in the video. More information can be found on the states pages.
Is this class accepted for both resident and nonresident permit?
Will this class be accepted for the renewal of my permit (for states where this is necessary)?
Is my credit card information safe?
Yes, credit card information is processed and then safely discarded.
Is my information confidential?
What is your policy on refunds?
We offer a full 100 percent money back guarantee if you change your mind at any point before viewing the video. Once you have watched the video, we are no longer able to refund money.
How do i apply for the Virginia non-resident permit?
After completing the course you must apply with the Virginia State Police. You must contact them to request an application packet. You may contact them via phone at: 804-674-2000.
You may also Request an Application Package by contacting the Virginia State Police Firearms Transaction Center in writing at the below address or on-line at firstname.lastname@example.org. All written requests must include the applicant’s complete name and mailing address. A telephone number is also requested. Send written requests to:
Firearms Transaction Center
Nonresident Concealed Handgun Permits
Criminal Justice Information Services Division
Department of State Police
P.O. Box 85141
Richmond, VA 23285-5141
Responses are sent out as quickly as possible (usually the same day).