You can now take our online class, apply for a concealed carry permit, and carry in Idaho and many other states
Note: In Idaho, there is a License to Carry Concealed Weapons and an Enhanced License to Carry Concealed Weapons. Our course is valid for the regular License only, not the enhanced one!
Note 2: You may take our course and apply for a regular Idaho License to carry concealed weapons and carry in Idaho and 25 other states. You may also choose to take our course and apply for a Virginia non-resident permit to carry. This will give you the ability to carry concealed weapons in Idaho, Virginia and a total of 29 states!!
Note 3: If applying for an Idaho permit, Canyon County will no longer accept online courses.
How it works
First, you will register, pay and take our online video course. The course is taught by an instructor who is both state-certified and nationally-certified. The video is about 45 minutes long and upon completion of the video you will see a link where you can continue on to take a simple 20-question test. Upon passing this test, you will have your certificate, which you can then print and use to apply for your permit.
Click Take The Course to Get Started!
What is the difference between the regular license and the enhanced license?
The difference is with the Enhanced license gives you slightly more states to carry in.
Still have a question? Give us a call: 804-885-0486
The training requirements in the state of Idaho for the License to Carry Concealed Weapons are as follows:
18-3302 Firearm training program
Applying for the permit in Idaho
Apply to the Sheriff. You can fill out application and do everything right there. You must have your Photo
ID and proof of training. Some Sheriff’s offices provide the training. Check with your local Sheriff.
Idaho Code provides that the sheriff may collect any additional fees necessary to cover the cost of processing
fingerprints lawfully required by any state or federal agency or department, and the cost of materials for the
license lawfully required by any state agency or department. Different Sheriffs are reporting different costs.
They range from $60.00 to $80.00 which covers the cost of “Issuing the Permit”, “Background Check” and
other charges. Check with your Sheriff on costs. The Permit/License is valid for 5 years.
Concealed Weapons License application can be found here:
Get started on your way to your 29-state concealed carry permit by taking the online course HERE
Useful Links for researching laws in Idaho: