You can now take our online class, apply for a concealed carry permit, and carry in Mississippi and 28 other states!
How it works
You will be applying for a Virginia nonresident Concealed Handgun Permit, and once you receive this permit you may use it to carry in Mississippi as well as many other states! Mississippi and Virginia have written recirprocity agreements to honor each other's permits (Therefore a Virginia permit will allow you 100% authority to concealed carry a firearm in Mississippi).
First, you will register, pay and take our online video course. The course is taught by an instructor who is both state-certified and nationally-certified. The video is about 45 minutes long and upon completion of the video you will see a link where you can continue on to take a simple 20-question test. Upon passing this test, you will have your certificate, which you can then print and use to apply for your permit.
Our course 100% meets the training requirements for the Virginia Concealed Handgun Permit, GUARANTEED and the entire application process is gone over in the video! (Just make sure to select Virginia as the application state when registering).
The Virginia non-residents permit is currently valid in 29 states!
Still have a question? Give us a call: 804-885-0486
To download the Virginia Permit Application, see the link below:
For a list of states you can carry in with your Virginia Permit, see the link below:
Why are so many Mississippi residents choosing to get a Virginia Permit?
The Mississippi permit requires a process that can be long, boring, inconvenient and expensive. You need multiple forms of identification such as a birth certificate or social security card. Not to mention the state fees are $132, as opposed to $100. Then the remainder of the process is long, tedious, time consuming and expensive as well.
Now you can simply take our inexpensive 45 minute online video course at the convenience of your schedule. Simply mail in your application, certificate, and application fee, and within 60 days, you will receive your Virginia Concealed Handgun Permit. Then you can carry in Mississippi, Virginia and 27 other states!
For more information about the Virginia Nonresidents Permit, see the link below:
Click Take The Course to Get Started!
Remember even though you may carry in all 29 states with your Virginia non-resident permit, you still must abide by the laws of each state you are in. For more information on the laws of Mississippi, check out:
Get started on your way to your 29-state concealed carry permit by taking the online course HERE
For more questions, feel free to call us at: 804-885-0486 or email: firstname.lastname@example.org
After completing the course, you must request an application packet from the Virginia State Police, you may do so by contacting the Virginia State Police Firearms Transaction Center in writing at the below address or by e-mailing VSP at email@example.com. All written requests must include the applicant’s complete name and mailing address. A telephone number is also requested. Send written requests to:
Firearms Transaction Center
Nonresident Concealed Handgun Permits
Criminal Justice Information Services Division
Department of State Police
P.O. Box 85141
Richmond, VA 23285-5141